Transfer Services

Transferring from Sussex requires planning, and the Advising and Counseling Center is here to help. Meet with our transfer counselor early in your college career so they can guide you through the transfer process and map out your plans. 

Transfer Agreements

NJ Transfer
Law

Transferring after Sussex

Transfer Events

Each semester The Advising and Counseling Center sponsors a Transfer Fair that allows SCCC students the opportunity to meet with and talk to representatives from NJ, NY and PA 4-year colleges and universities. There is usually a Fall Fair and Spring Fair.

Spring Transfer Fair - February 28
10 am- 1 pm
Student Center Theater

Each spring many 4-year colleges and universities offer Instant Decision Days on Campus. At this time, the Admissions Representatives will look at your completed application file, make an immediate decision on your acceptance and let you know before you leave. Sign-ups will be held during the Spring Transfer Fair. Appointments are needed to participate in this program.

Attending an Instant Decision Day interview:

  • Bring an official transcript
  • Submit an online application
  • Follow all directions for transfer students. You must submit without paying to have the fee waived (print and bring a copy).

All Instant Decisions will be held in the Advising and Counseling Center by appointment only. Instant Decision Day is only eligible for students who are graduating in Spring 2019. 

  • Thursday, March 7: Drew University
  • Tuesday, March 12: East Stroudsburg University 
  • Wednesday, March 13: William Paterson University
  • Friday, March 15: Rutgers University-Newark
  • Monday, March 25: Caldwell University
  • Tuesday, March 26: Centenary University
  • Wednesday, March 27: Kean University
  • Thursday, March 28: Stockton University
  • Tuesday, April 2: Ramapo University
  • Thursday, April 4: Montclair State University
  • Monday, April 8: Drew University

Throughout the school year many 4 year colleges and universities will come and set up information tables in the Student Center Galleria. At this time you are able to ask questions and gather information about their college. 

Transfer Information

The Transfer Counselor is available to work with students on an appointment-only basis for in-depth transfer questions, and drop-in counseling is available for quick questions. For an appointment with the Transfer Counselor, please call (973) 300-2207.

Transfer Workshops

Student Center Theater, Student Center (D Bldg)

  • Tuesday, February 26:  9:25-10:40 am and 10:50-12:05 pm
  • Wednesday, February 27: 12:15-1:30 pm and 1:40-2:55 pm
  • Monday, March 4: 9:25-10:40 am and 10:50-12:05 pm