Transfer Services

Transferring from Sussex requires planning, and the Advising and Counseling Center is here to help. Meet with our transfer counselor early in your college career so they can guide you through the transfer process and map out your plans.

Transfer Agreements

NJ Transfer
Law

Transferring after Sussex

Transfer Events

Discuss your transfer options during a College Visit Session with an Admissions person from the 4-year colleges and universities listed below. 

Where: Each college will be set up outside of the Advising and Counseling Center in the Administration Building. 

Time: 10 am-2 pm

Dates:

  • Tuesday October 19-Ramapo, GCU
  • Wednesday, October 20-Stockton, Caldwell
  • Thursday, October 21-Scranton, Kean
  • Monday, October 25-Manhatten College, Temple
  • Tuesday, October 26-WP
  • Thursday, October 28-Berkley
  • Monday, November 1-FDU
  • Tuesday, November 2-Centenary
  • Wednesday, November 3-Drexel
  • Thursday, November 4-Felician
  • Tuesday, November 9-TCNJ, Marywood
  • Wednesday, November 10-Kean, Drew
  • Monday, November 15-Georgian
  • Tuesday, November 16-Misericordia, Georgian
  • Wednesday, November 17-Stockton, Keystone
  • Thursday, November 18-Berkley
  • Friday, November 19-Bloomfield

Instant Decision Days are open to all students graduating at the end of the Spring 2022 term. At this time, the Admissions Representatives from the 4-year college or university will look at your completed application file, make an immediate decision on your acceptance and let you know before you leave. 

Attending an Instant Decision Day interview:

  • Bring an official transcript to each institution you have signed up for. Contact the Registrar Office at registrar@sussex.edu to request this.
  • Be sure you have access to your Unofficial transcripts found on the MySussex Portal.
  • Submit the online Transfer Application for each institution.
  • Follow all directions for transfer students. You must submit without paying to have the fee waived.

Instant Decision Days; TBA

Each semester The Advising and Counseling Center sponsors a Transfer Fair that allows Sussex students the opportunity to meet with and talk to representatives from NJ, NY, and PA 4-year colleges and universities. This year the center is encouraging students to attend the Statewide Transfer Fair.

The Statewide Transfer Fair is an opportunity for students to speak with various New Jersey 4-year institutions about continuing their education after completing an Associate Degree. The Virtual Transfer Fair is open to all students, but registration is required.

 

Transfer Appointments

The Advising and Counseling Center is available to work with students for in-depth transfer questions. To discuss your options with a Counselor, please call (973) 300-2207 or

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT