Google+
 

Athletics

Whether you’re on the field or on the sidelines, the Skylander spirit is alive and well all year long. SCCC offers intercollegiate competition in men’s and women’s soccer and basketball, men’s baseball, and women’s softball.

The athletics department is deeply committed to enhancing the quality of the educational experience for all student athletes as well as the college community – our loyal fans. Athletics at SCCC encourage good sportsmanship, personal integrity, respect for others, and dedication to achieving both collective and individual goals.

We are a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and the Garden State Athletic Conference (GSAC). We adhere to the rules set forth by both organizations. Eligibility is determined by the NJCAA and adopted by the GSAC.

In order to be a participant in the athletic programs at SCCC, you must be a full-time student and meet the eligibility standards set by the NJCAA. All students and transfer students who wish to participate in intercollegiate athletics should contact the Athletics Office as early as possible.

Home soccer, basketball and softball games are played on the SCCC campus.
Home baseball games are played at
Skylands Stadium
(4,200 capacity stadium)
94 Championship Place, Augusta, NJ 07822 Click for directions

Watch our current home basketball game LIVE!
Visit our Youtube page to see all of our basketball home games:

For information on any of our athletic programs, contact us at 973-300-2230.

Athletic Department Staff Contacts:

Name

Position

Email

Phone

Administrative Staff

John Kuntz

Assistant Dean of Athletics, Student Activities, and Judicial Systems

jkuntz@sussex.edu

973-300-2252

Mike Rath

Athletic Trainer/Assistant Athletic Director

mrath@sussex.edu

973-300-2751

Traci Smith

Administrative Assistant

tsmith@sussex.edu

973-300-2230

Men’s Soccer

Frank Vernacchio

Head Coach/Assistant to Athletic Department

fvernacchio@sussex.edu

973-300-2212

Auggie Casas

Assistant Coach

acasas@sussex.edu

973-300-2212

Women’s Soccer

Frank Vernacchio

Head Coach

fvernacchio@sussex.edu

973-300-2212

Mike Rath Assistant Coach mrath@sussex.edu 973-300-2751

Men’s Basketball

Randy Jackson

Head Coach

rjackson@sussex.edu

973-300-2322

Vinny Synol

Assistant Coach

vsynol@sussex.edu

973-300-2322

Women’s Basketball

Kaitlyn Gaffney

Head Coach

kgaffney@sussex.edu

973-300-2134

Kyle Kielty

Assistant Coach

kkielty@sussex.edu

 

Baseball

Ramadan Mehmedi

Head Coach

rmehmedi@sussex.edu

973-300-2203

Dan Marcine

Assistant Coach/Pitching Coach

dmarcine@sussex.edu

973-300-2326

Kyle Spence

Assistant Coach

kspence@sussex.edu

973-300-2326

Softball

Karen Carney

Head Coach

kcarney@sussex.edu

973-300-2307

Stacey Kerstner

Assistant Coach

skerstner@sussex.edu

973-300-2307

Courtney Stillwell

Volunteer Coach