Google+
 

Athletics

Whether you’re on the field or on the sidelines, the Skylander spirit is alive and well all year long. SCCC offers intercollegiate competition in men’s and women’s soccer and basketball, men’s baseball, and women’s softball.

Athletic Department Staff

Administrative Staff:
John Kuntz, Assistant Dean of Athletics, Student Activities and Judicial Systems, 973-300-2252, jkuntz@sussex.edu
Michael Rath, Athletic Trainer/Asst Athletic Director, 973-300-2751, mrath@sussex.edu
Traci Smith, Athletic Department Admin, 973-300-2230, tsmith@sussex.edu

Men’s Soccer Staff:
Frank Vernacchio, Head Coach, 973-300-2212, fvernacchio@sussex.edu
Auggie Casas, Assistant Coach, 973-300-2212, acasas@sussex.edu

Women’s Soccer Staff:
Juan Flores, Head Coach, 973-300-2231, jflores@sussex.edu
Jen Keenan, Assistant Women’s Soccer Coach, jkeenan@sussex.edu

Men’s Basketball Staff:
Randy Jackson, Head Coach, 973-300-2322, rjackson@sussex.edu
Vinny Synol, Assistant Coach, 973-300-2322, vsynol@sussex.edu

Women’s Basketball Staff:
Jesse Adams, Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach, jadams@sussex.edu
Kelsee Tironi, Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach, ktironi@sussex.edu

Baseball Staff:
Ramadan Mehmedi, Head Coach, 973-300-2203, rmehmedi@sussex.edu
Ken Witte, Assistant Coach, 973-300-2326, kwitte@sussex.edu
Dave Jacob, Assistant Coach, djacob@sussex.edu

Softball Staff:
Stephanie Romano, Head Coach, 973-300-2307, sromano@sussex.edu
Stacey Kerstner, Assistant Coach, 973-300-2307, skerstner@sussex.edu

The athletics department is deeply committed to enhancing the quality of the educational experience for all student athletes as well as the college community – our loyal fans. Athletics at SCCC encourage good sportsmanship, personal integrity, respect for others, and dedication to achieving both collective and individual goals.

We are a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and the Garden State Athletic Conference (GSAC). We adhere to the rules set forth by both organizations. Eligibility is determined by the NJCAA and adopted by the GSAC.

For information on any of our athletic programs, contact us at 973-300-2230.