Board of Trustees

Meet Our Board & Get Involved

The Board of Trustees approves the College's mission and goals and oversees the institution's performance. The Board approves admission standards, degree requirements, and academic programs; determines tuition and fees; establishes budgets and capital initiatives; approves plans, contracts, and expenditures; and invests funds. 

Student Alumni Representative: The Alumni Representative is a non-voting member of the Board of Trustees. The term of office begins at the June meeting of the Board of Trustees and ends in May. Graduation Candidates can apply. See Application.

2021 Board Meeting Schedule

Board of Trustees meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted. There are no regular meetings in August and December. Meetings are held in the Board Room in the Administration Building. A special meeting may be called and noticed.

For information about a specific Board of Trustees meeting, contact the Executive Assistant to the President and Board of Trustees at 973-300-2120 or by email.

Board Meeting Dates and Public Notice

January 26, 2021

July 27, 2021

February 23, 2021

August – No meeting

March 23, 2021

September 28, 2021

April 27, 2021

October 26, 2021

May 25, 2021

*November 23, 2021

June 22, 2021

December – No Meeting

*Note: November 23, 2021 – The Board Reorganization Meeting begins at 4:30 p.m., followed by the Board Meeting at 5:00 p.m.

Accommodation will be made for individuals with a disability, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), provided the individual with the disability includes notice to the Board Secretary 48 hours before the public meeting.

Concerning individuals with a hearing disability who require live transcription services, such as the services of a CART transcriber, please provide notice to the Board Secretary seven days before the public meeting.

William P. Curcio, Chair
Read more
Dr. Tyler Morgus, Vice Chair
Read more
Dr. Paul Crowley, Secretary
Read more
E. Jane Brown, Treasurer
Read more
Gayle Carrick, Member
Read more
David Castner, Member
Read more
Thomas Digby, Member
Read more
Maryanne Fox, Member
Read more
Rachel A. Geraci, Member
Read more
Kurt Gewecke, Member
Read more
James Hofmann, Member
Read more
Iliana Mendoza Cobos, Student Alumna Representative
Read more


Sussex County Board of County Commissioners

A five-member Board of County Commissioners governs Sussex County and is elected at large by the registered voters of the county’s municipalities. The County Commissioners have a long history of dedication and support to Sussex County Community College.

  • Dawn Fantasia, Director
  • Anthony Fasano, Deputy Director
  • Sylvia Petillo, County Commissioner
  • Herbert Yardley, County Commissioner
  • Vacant

Trustee Applicants

The Governor appoints two of the Trustee positions. Individuals willing to serve should send a letter of interest directly to the Governor’s Appointments Office, who has authority over these two seats on the Sussex County Community College Board of Trustees. Direct correspondence to:

Matthew McDermott, Appointments Director
Office of the Governor
State House
P.O. Box 001
Trenton, NJ 08625

Applicants are free to copy Senator Oroho’s office as well:
Jeffrey L. Spatola, Chief of Staff
Senator Steven V. Oroho, District 24
Sussex-Warren-Morris Counties
One Wilson Drive, Suite 2B
Sparta, NJ 07871